Posted by: Inside-Out Peace | October 5, 2011

Moving On By Moving In

It’s become apparent, from the exponentially increasing time between my writing here, that this blog and I just don’t fit each other anymore. I predicted in “New About” that the decision on whether to start a new blog would become obvious in time, and so it has. I need to move on.

I realize now that I wrote this blog as a way to deal with subconscious feelings of anxiety and fear, trying to avoid those feelings by attempting to figure out how to “solve the world”. It’s an enormous burden, and carrying it doesn’t make the world a better place. It just makes me tired.

I’ve created a new blog called Inside-Out Peace. The idea of this one is to try to write every day about what’s in my heart or on my mind, and set down a chunk of that burden with each post. Hope to see you there!

Leave a Reply

Categories

